Gimbal Board Replacement

Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
10
Age
56
Its a brand new Monday morning, and i received a brand new gimbal replacement board for a P3P up to date firmware on both remote/aircraft and installed it but camera although works excellent, now sit's at a 45 degree angle into the right arm of the stand. Is there a programing procedure needed or is it just setting. I also added a copy of my Log file. thanks Pilots, appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • P3X_FW_LOG_AB.txt
    11.8 KB · Views: 17
Last edited:

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
7,190
Reaction score
4,862
Age
51
Location
NZ
Same cant open file,,start with gimble calibration
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1,404
Reaction score
615
Location
PL
Your camera is at FW V01.06.0040, but your AC FW seem to be newer. This is not the source of your issue though.

Gimbal has 2 resistive sensors and 1 magnetic sensor, what to do depends on the arm.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
10
Age
56
Your camera is at FW V01.06.0040, but your AC FW seem to be newer. This is not the source of your issue though.

Gimbal has 2 resistive sensors and 1 magnetic sensor, what to do depends on the arm.
Hi quaddamge,
Lock nut is set and tighten on flat face of shaft the correct way as removed or could it be the motor ?
Also how can i get camera to correct firmware,, thanks.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1,404
Reaction score
615
Location
PL
Lock nut is set and tighten on flat face of shaft the correct way as removed or could it be the motor ?

Motor is responsible for placing the arm at proper position. Sensors are responsible for finding which exact position is correct.

Is your issue with movement, or with position?


how can i get camera to correct firmware,, thanks.

Either downgrade to 1.6, or upgrade ie. to 1.10. I'd go with downgrade, but it's your decision.
Search the forum for methods of forcing the AC to downgrade - normally it will only allow you to go up with versions.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
10
Age
56
Ok Guys found the problem, the little black magnetic sensor is missing from the gimbal board and i maybe responsible for its disappearance. I have 3 bad gimbal board that still have them on so i am kinda perplexed.
Any advice on trying to remove one as i have a 858D rework station, Thanks.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2018
Messages
1,145
Reaction score
564
Age
83
Is this the gimbal board in question?
Screenshot 2021-09-14 at 22.04.50.jpg
Screenshot 2021-09-14 at 22.04.31.jpg
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
10
Age
56
Yes , But on the other side there is a little black magnetic sensor right below TD0 that is missing
and i found it in the shipping plastic bag but was not bubble wrap in a bigger box, which allowed it to move around. You have posted 2 of the same side.

1631656933902.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
1,404
Reaction score
615
Location
PL
Your board is missing quartz oscillator. Magnetic sensor is the 8-legged chip just above the shaft, and it looks ok.

So your gimbal was probably not incorrectly leveled, it was completely limp.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
10
Age
56
Morning cheddarman and quaddamge, Thanks for correcting me. I bought it from Ebay
China for a hefty price. I see some old laptop boards have them, i tried to remove one but
one end needs more effort and care so I broke the connector.
I have sent a message to the Ebay Seller to see if i can get a replacement.
Appreciate everyone and have a Marvelous Day.
 
  • Like
Reactions: brigerdrones

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,070
Messages
1,452,937
Members
102,889
Latest member
gmtandi