Phantom 3 Advanced with DJI GS Not doing waypoint mission.

Reaction score
Hello,

I have been using this type of bird for 7 years to take progress videos, document roof conditions and general building surveys for our architectural firm. It's been pretty good. One of the tasks I use this for is to take waypoint videos over several months time to document progress in construction phase of our projects. With a few hiccups this has been working out well. Now for our last fly around I needed the final loop to complete the video that will transition from beginning to the end as the buildings in the site come up.

I use the DJI GS app on the 5th Generation iPad throughout this and just when I am about done with a last video, I run into a roadblock. Selecting the mission in the DJI GC app, switch to DJI GO as it warms up to check all settings in the DJI GO app to be sure battery is healthy and no issues with compass and IMU exist, Then I switch back to the DJI GS and launch the drone. It'll go up 4' and then stop and hover. I sweat it looks like its struggling to do the mission but something is holding it back. Despite clearing all possible airspace restriction warnings and what not. Before this stated it would ascend, do its mission and come back and land. Easy Peasy. 12 times.

I have tried it with out the DJI GO app just in case there has a conflict occuring since these apps have been updated. Running just with DJI GS still occurs. Someone suggested I launch it manually go up 180 feet and then start the mission, no good. Last attempt was last year early fall before teh leaves turned. This happened at my home address too. So it behaves the same at either sites.