P2 control won't connect to assistant.

Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
14
Age
15
Location
Osseo,Wi
My p2 control won't connect to the assistant I have installed the driver and assistant on 2 win 10 computers and am using a charging/data cord. Some people say they went back to win 7 and them it worked fine I don't have a win 7 PC though so o thought maybe some of you guys might know how to make it work on win 10.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
If your windows 10 firmware is up to date you shouldn't have a problem with windows. You may have damaged USB input on the P2 or a bad USB cable. First, change the cable.

Are you sure you connected the USB input to the Naza module on the P2 after changing the body?
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
There's only one way that the USB cable can be connected to the Naza module. Here's a photo of the Naza module. The USB cable co9nnector from left to right is orange, yellow, yellow, and brown.
IMG_1551.jpg
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
14
Age
15
Location
Osseo,Wi
The drone connects just fine it's remote control That I am having problems with.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Have you the 1.4 users manual? Are you sure that 2.4GHz receiver cables were connected correctly to the Naza module?

If those receiver connections are not connected correctly there will be no communications with the controller. If you're not pairing the controller to P2 correctly that could be another reason you're having problems.

Here are two photos of the receiver wiring.
IMG_0113.jpg


IMG_1550.jpg
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
14
Age
15
Location
Osseo,Wi
Looks like everything connected right but why would that help the transmitter to connect to the assistant?
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Because you leave many things out in your question are you trying to connect the transmitter to the RC assistant or the P2?
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Delete the assistant software you're using and reupload it. The assistant software for the transmitter is RC assistant v1.2.

More than likely what you downloaded may be corrupt.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
It's the transmitter.
Delete the assistant software you're using and reupload it. The assistant software for the transmitter is RC assistant v1.2.

More than likely what you downloaded may be corrupt.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
14
Age
15
Location
Osseo,Wi
Delete the assistant software you're using and reupload it. The assistant software for the transmitter is RC assistant v1.2.

More than likely what you downloaded may be corrupt.
Did that still won't work.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Did you bother to change the USB cable and is your windows 10 firmware up to date?
 
  • Like
Reactions: quadrotor
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,130
Reaction score
568
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
DJ 6 and it's never connected to the assistant.
It's more than likely it was damaged by the previous owner and you haven't much of a choice other than replacing it. Look for a good used NDJ6
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2018
Messages
100
Reaction score
26
Age
64
Location
Cow Hampshire, USA
I believe that I can fix this for you. First uninstall anything with DJI in it, and reboot. Then Run the app, USBDeview linked below. Using the app remove ANYTHING that says ADB, or DJI. Reboot. Reinstall Assistant.Try again, and let me know how it forks for you! Get USBDeview here: http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html
 
  • Like
Reactions: quadrotor
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
47
Reaction score
14
Age
15
Location
Osseo,Wi
I believe that I can fix this for you. First uninstall anything with DJI in it, and reboot. Then Run the app, USBDeview linked below. Using the app remove ANYTHING that says ADB, or DJI. Reboot. Reinstall Assistant.Try again, and let me know how it forks for you! Get USBDeview here: http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/usb_devices_view.html
Hi i already got a windows 7 pc and it works fine now but thanks anyway!:)
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,374
Messages
1,400,695
Members
98,607
Latest member
jlboone7