No positioning ATTI and 0 satellites recognition after crash

Joined
Oct 12, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
36
Hello,

I'm very new in drone world and i've mainly started with a crash.
So, the flat wire connecting the camera broke and I've changed it all, camera seems to work fine and mov correctly but after this, when turning on my Phantom 3 std, the screen shows no positioning ATTI and the most weird thing : no satellites recognition, not 1 or 2 : 0.

Behind lights are blinking slowly in yellow and I can take off, but seems very weird having 0 gps.

The picture is on the interior but outside I have the same problem.

What could it be ?

If you can help it could be great... I'm a bit lost
 

Attachments

  • WhatsApp Image 2020-10-12 at 12.42.51.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2020-10-12 at 12.42.51.jpeg
    30.3 KB · Views: 36
Last edited:

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,548
Reaction score
8,571
the screen shows no positioning ATTI and the most weird thing : no satellites recognition, not 1 or 2 : 0.
...
What could it be ?
If no satellite signals are being received, the drone can't be anything but Atti mode.
The most likely causes are either a cracked GPS receiver or a loose connection from the GPS antenna.
The GPS is under the shielding stuck to the underside of the top shell.
It should have a wire from that to the main board.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Oso
Joined
Oct 12, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
36
If no satellite signals are being received, the drone can't be anything but Atti mode.
The most likely causes are either a cracked GPS receiver or a loose connection from the GPS antenna.
The GPS is under the shielding stuck to the underside of the top shell.
It should have a wire from that to the main board.

Hello, I unmounted the GPS and it was a bit loose, after this it's recognising GPS but asking for compass calibration, impossible to calibrate makes me turn the drone during 5 min !

Which piece should I change or try ?
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,548
Reaction score
8,571
Hello, I unmounted the GPS and it was a bit loose, after this it's recognising GPS but asking for compass calibration, impossible to calibrate makes me turn the drone during 5 min !
A compass error that won't calibrate is usually a disconnected compass.
You can confirm by checking the Sensors section of your app settings to see what it shows for the compass.
If it shows a number, the compass is connected.
If it shows zero, you need to reconnect it.
With a little luck it will be at the mainboard end where you can see it easily.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
36
A compass error that won't calibrate is usually a disconnected compass.
You can confirm by checking the Sensors section of your app settings to see what it shows for the compass.
If it shows a number, the compass is connected.
If it shows zero, you need to reconnect it.
With a little luck it will be at the mainboard end where you can see it easily.

Hello,

Thanks for the guidelines !
If i understand well, some numbers should be showed in the picture ?
It sais ok but gives aleatory errors.
The compass is a part of the GPS or a piece on its own ?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0773.PNG
    IMG_0773.PNG
    126.3 KB · Views: 25

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,548
Reaction score
8,571
Hello,

Thanks for the guidelines !
If i understand well, some numbers should be showed in the picture ?
It sais ok but gives aleatory errors.
The compass is a part of the GPS or a piece on its own ?
The compass is that thing attached down near the bottom of one of the legs.
I don't recognise that screen you posted.
It's a long time since I used DJI Go but back when I had Phantom 3s this is what the page you need looked like.
See how it shows values for the IMU and compass.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Age
36
The compass is that thing attached down near the bottom of one of the legs.
I don't recognise that screen you posted.
It's a long time since I used DJI Go but back when I had Phantom 3s this is what the page you need looked like.
See how it shows values for the IMU and compass.

Thanks a lot for the information.
The drone works perfectly !
 
  • Like
Reactions: KachemakDiver

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,736
Messages
1,441,411
Members
101,478
Latest member
ELEVATEDPHOTOS