Nightmare first crash_Vision+_ Whats the problem?

Reaction score
Hello all.

First let me introduce myself as a newbie here. My name is Steve. I perform property surveys, which is why I purchased the Phantom Vision+. Yesterday was my first test flight at a high school parking lot, and everything went fine until I noticed I kept losing connection at around 500 feet. Everything was charged, 6 satellites, was gps calibrated, was in line of sight, installed and used the DJI Booster App, and even velcroed a USB power pack to the back of the remote to keep continual power feed to the Iphone and range extender, and yet it would lose connection at 500 feet with no obstructions. So, I quit and brought it home disappointed. Then, today I had a property to inspect and survey, so I thought I would take some aerial photos for the report.