Need help analyzing a flight.

Reaction score
I’m a newb at analyzing the dat files off the P4P. I have a situation I want to understand. No crash. But seems interesting.

I was flying a programmed Litchi mission over some canal locks in Waterford NY USA. I lost connection along the way as I expected and waited for the return. Long story short it had initiated an RTH at some point while out of range. I assumed it was a conservative battery RTH but now I’m not so sure. I see a flight action of OUTOF_CONTROL_GOHOME.

hmm.

There was a power plant nearby so I’m suspecting some flight restriction?

Here is the dat file:

Dropbox - DJI_ASSISTANT_EXPORT_FILE_2018-07-06_23-54-02.FLY160.DAT

I’m also curious as to how I can get simple speed out of it as a time series.

Thanks in advance!!

Bill

I don't know how to analyze dats, I'm sure someone will pipe in shortly that can. But I'd like to see the csv for that flight, to look at and mabey see some answer of sorts.

I assumed it was a conservative battery RTH but now I’m not so sure. I see a flight action of OUTOF_CONTROL_GOHOME.
You are correct. This was a Smart Battery RTH.
SMART_POWER_GOHOME------- at approx 10 min in to the flight.

If you are looking for an airspeed vs time series, it would be much easier to use the .txt device log for that.

If you are looking for an airspeed vs time series, it would be much easier to use the .txt device log for that.
DatCon will compute a ground speed, maybe this is what @bsartist wanted (as opposed to airspeed).
upload_2018-7-7_7-18-11.png

I’m a newb at analyzing the dat files off the P4P. I have a situation I want to understand. No crash. But seems interesting.