My shirt says:

Reaction score
With drones and their bad reputation I am prepared to be harassed by an occasional person with nothing to do. I already will refuse to fly anyplace near a school(kids in general) or near any groups of people in fear I will be seen as a pervert or pedophile. Let's face it, ignorant people think like that and actual perverts using drones does not help that case. I am studying all I can about my rights and rules of drones, so if anyone tries to say I am illegal I'll educate them with the written laws tucked in my drone case. I'm almost going to wear a shirt when I fly that says "Don't fear my drone, ask me about it" So how many here have been confronted negatively by a closed minded person?

I do damage inspections for a living. I was flying around a building while photographing it. A few minutes later a woman came to me screaming that I took a photo of her as she walked out of a shower. I simply told her that the drone’s camera was angled and couldn’t see through a window due to the reflection of the sky. That she was more than welcome to stay and watch my screen and see for herself that I couldn’t see anything inside any apartment. She cooled down and left.

With drones and their bad reputation I am prepared to be harassed by an occasional person with nothing to do. I already will refuse to fly anyplace near a school(kids in general) or near any groups of people in fear I will be seen as a pervert or pedophile. Let's face it, ignorant people think like that and actual perverts using drones does not help that case. I am studying all I can about my rights and rules of drones, so if anyone tries to say I am illegal I'll educate them with the written laws tucked in my drone case. I'm almost going to wear a shirt when I fly that says "Don't fear my drone, ask me about it" So how many here have been confronted negatively by a closed minded person?