Loose right front motor

Reaction score
Hey all, newbie here. I just got a P3 pro from a private seller. Flies fine, tested flew it etc. when I got it home, I noticed this motor was loose. There isn’t any damage that I’ve seen. The other motors are secure in their base. Any ideas? Thanks!
B48EC340-28C9-465C-8AFE-866BC3CB8B3A.jpeg

Welcome to the forum!

My first guesses would be cracked motor mounts inside the shell, cracks around the motor mounts which could be seen from outside the shell, or just loose screws. My gut says its cracks since the P3 has been plagued by cracking.

Whatever it ends up being, obviously do not fly it again until you have it sorted out.

Also, if you are interested click here for some tips that I often share with new P3A/P3P owners.

Cheers!

Last edited:
Reactions: SeanCC
Welcome to the forum!

My first guesses would be cracked motor mounts inside the shell, cracks around the motor mounts which could be seen from outside the shell, or just loose screws. My gut says its cracks since the P3 has been plagued by cracking.

Whatever it ends up being, obviously do not fly it again until you have it sorted out.

Also, if you are interested click here for some tips that I often share with new P3A/P3P owners.

Cheers!
Thanks! He had prop guards on it also, which I removed. It’s possible I knocked some screws loose in the process, because I had to use an Allen wrench to unscrew the guard mounts underneath the motor housing. Will look at it again after work to be sure.

Thanks! He had prop guards on it also, which I removed. It’s possible I knocked some screws loose in the process, because I had to use an Allen wrench to unscrew the guard mounts underneath the motor housing. Will look at it again after work to be sure.