Latest firmware upgrade for P3P

Reaction score
Hi all, I am new to this thread.

I have just downloaded the latest firmware version for the P3P, released today. Put the BIN file on SD and put it in aircraft, but NOTHING is happening at all. Previous updates went through OK and aircraft flies well. All that is happening is the rear LED are flashing .. no sounds at all after twenty minutes. Can anyone please assist me.

Thank you in anticipation.

Lewis

Did you format your card before adding the new firmware?
Yes I did. Used to SD cards in case the one was not working. Formatted in app. Downloaded to card. Put in P3P. Booted up. then the rear led's flashed continuously for thirty minutes with nothing happening. Only flown twice .. no crashes at all and all previous updates went through. The controller updated perfectly and can't understand why the Aircraft won't update. Followed the instructions to the letter.

Wonder of the update has a problem?

The basic steps are as follows: 1-Format Card
2-Download new firmware to computer
3-Copy new firmware to SD card
4-Insert Card with new firmware to Quad
5-Do not turn RC on--keep RC turned off
6-Use 3/4 to full battery on quad
7-Turn Quad on and wait---When solid green light appears &/or you hear a long and two short beeps from quad it should be done----this may take more than 10 or 15
min.
CHECK YOUTUBE VIDEOS -- THEY ARE A BIG HELP

Reactions: cekabu
Yes I did. Used to SD cards in case the one was not working. Formatted in app. Downloaded to card. Put in P3P. Booted up. then the rear led's flashed continuously for thirty minutes with nothing happening. Only flown twice .. no crashes at all and all previous updates went through. The controller updated perfectly and can't understand why the Aircraft won't update. Followed the instructions to the letter.

Wonder of the update has a problem?