Standard IMU CALIBRATION

Joined
Oct 22, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
60
HELLO FELLOW PHANTOM 3 STANDARD OWNERS,I HAVE A NEW DRONE THAT I NEED TO CALIBRATE THE IMU.WHAT CABLE DO I USE?????THERE IS NO USB PORT ON THE CONTROLLER ONLY A MICRO USB??PLEASE HELP!!THANKS!!
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,683
Reaction score
10,661
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
You don't need a cable to calibrate the IMU. Follow these instructions:

 
  • Like
Reactions: Heep and PKflyer

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,683
Reaction score
10,661
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
His Caps Lock key is stuck ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: mdowney58
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
2,409
Reaction score
893
Location
Ohio
Just find a cool, level spot to perform the cal. I do mine in my basement. It's cool and stable. I used a carpenter's level to find a level spot on the floor. Let it set for several minuets to temp stabilize.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
174
Reaction score
20
Age
51
Something else I discovered that is worth remembering. When You do the IMU Calibration, the ambient temperature is important if done in a Warmish room. When You go to fly, drone seems to want to warm up to that temperature before flight. Do it in a cold room and it will be ready to fly immediately


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,683
Reaction score
10,661
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
blomdido, check out the video I posted above. It includes a good explanation of what you're describing.
 

Recent Posts

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
142,058
Messages
1,460,381
Members
103,840
Latest member
TomLesser