Standard IMU CALIBRATION

Joined
Oct 22, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
56
HELLO FELLOW PHANTOM 3 STANDARD OWNERS,I HAVE A NEW DRONE THAT I NEED TO CALIBRATE THE IMU.WHAT CABLE DO I USE?????THERE IS NO USB PORT ON THE CONTROLLER ONLY A MICRO USB??PLEASE HELP!!THANKS!!
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,791
Reaction score
10,140
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
You don't need a cable to calibrate the IMU. Follow these instructions:

 
  • Like
Reactions: Heep and PKflyer

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,791
Reaction score
10,140
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
His Caps Lock key is stuck ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: mdowney58
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
2,409
Reaction score
892
Location
Ohio
Just find a cool, level spot to perform the cal. I do mine in my basement. It's cool and stable. I used a carpenter's level to find a level spot on the floor. Let it set for several minuets to temp stabilize.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
164
Reaction score
20
Age
48
Something else I discovered that is worth remembering. When You do the IMU Calibration, the ambient temperature is important if done in a Warmish room. When You go to fly, drone seems to want to warm up to that temperature before flight. Do it in a cold room and it will be ready to fly immediately


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,791
Reaction score
10,140
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
blomdido, check out the video I posted above. It includes a good explanation of what you're describing.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,942
Messages
1,396,077
Members
98,341
Latest member
Kd4wfw