HELP!! NO WIFI SIGNAL FROM P3 4K

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,967
Reaction score
4,724
Age
51
Location
NZ
i tryd--> wth rc on, pushed in and held th 2 buttons on bak of rc while flipped th switch on th left sevral times....no change.
(shuld th ac be on during this? and aftr flipping switch i then pushed link button on bottom of drone and that button startd blinking red and but nothing else changes. no green lites. shuldnt resettng th controller make it com up in wifi network list on my phone?
I just read this again and yes ac needs to be on or rc cant link to nothing,,also curious on which button you been pressing,can you post some pictures,dumb question but it does have p34k on front tag ay,,I dont doubt your words but it has happened in past of some bit confused by what they have,
We are missing something simple here and cant put finger on it
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2020
Messages
14
Reaction score
8
Age
51
yes, the link button does "clik" wen pushed and it does start blinking, but thats all it does. iv pushed link button and did wifi reset steps sevral times and in sevral combinations...stil no green lites on either and no "Phantom3xxxx" anything shows in wifi list on either device. and iv used both devices to fly othr phantoms (i also hav a p3a and sold p3s a mnth ago). here are pics of rc and the drone. i bawt them frm a pawn shop that only sed the old owner culdnt get them to link. i paid only $90! it came wth a dji bakpak case, 3 batterys, 3 sets of props, charger...i hoped i culd fix it and fly it.
 

Attachments

  • 1584154833296456506061.jpg
    1584154833296456506061.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 40
  • 1584154885434401887582.jpg
    1584154885434401887582.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 58
  • 1584154956874710377384.jpg
    1584154956874710377384.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 56
  • 15841550103901436301660.jpg
    15841550103901436301660.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 52
  • 15841550433871932549846.jpg
    15841550433871932549846.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 54
  • 1584155093539521891439.jpg
    1584155093539521891439.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 49
  • 15841551541931470821099.jpg
    15841551541931470821099.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 48
  • 158415519263821436582.jpg
    158415519263821436582.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 50
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,832
Reaction score
3,891
Location
Western US
yes, the link button does "clik" wen pushed and it does start blinking, but thats all it does. iv pushed link button and did wifi reset steps sevral times and in sevral combinations...stil no green lites on either and no "Phantom3xxxx" anything shows in wifi list on either device. and iv used both devices to fly othr phantoms (i also hav a p3a and sold p3s a mnth ago). here are pics of rc and the drone. i bawt them frm a pawn shop that only sed the old owner culdnt get them to link. i paid only $90! it came wth a dji bakpak case, 3 batterys, 3 sets of props, charger...i hoped i culd fix it and fly it.
The GL300B RC is not the correct RC for a P3-4K. You need a GL358wB.

Here is a Controller Compatibility Chart that I first put together in April 2018.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO and ianzone

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,832
Reaction score
3,891
Location
Western US
and wat does this rc go to??
If you mean your GL300B, it works with a P3A, P3P and the standard P4.

This is why @Capt KO @ianzone and I asked you about your RC model and your AC model. As @ianzone mentioned, we’ve seen more than a few folks who didn’t know what they had or if they matched. 😊
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,832
Reaction score
3,891
Location
Western US
ok, so does any1 want to trade or buy this rc so i can get th rite one??
For a trade, you’d have a better chance posting / asking in the classified section. Likely you will probably need to sell the 300B and just buy a compatible RC in the classified or on eBay.

You could also keep the 300B as a backup RC for your P3A.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO and ianzone

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,967
Reaction score
4,724
Age
51
Location
NZ
ohhh...( Mod Removed )...ok, can i offer a trade for th correcr one i need on here??
Ah ok now we are getting somewhere,great bargain price, still work out cheap once you get remote and hope it will link up immediately
Hay we got something in common,,I got my p4s from pornshop aswell,was 850 but looked new and gambled on it ,,it only had 4 flights so worked out good,,be waiting for update in near future ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO and Oso
Joined
Mar 11, 2020
Messages
14
Reaction score
8
Age
51
Hey thank u all, alot. i figured it had to be somthing simple stupid like this. yeah, i shal keep this for my p3a soon as i get it outa same pawnshop...lol. im seeing 358-wb rc's frm $35 up to $150!! thats alot for an rc, i think. but hey, much love and respects to thos of you that helpd me out....it shall com bak to you 7 Fold. thank you, and ya'l shall hav a very Blessed Day.
[Comment removed by ADMIN]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,603
Messages
1,449,237
Members
102,409
Latest member
TrapGodYuhDig