Hello from beautiful Oregon

Reaction score
Hello all, glad to be a member of the forum.
I have already used and benefited from some of its great resources :)

I recently purchased my first gps quadcopter (P3S) and am loving it. I am just a hobbyist that enjoys photography, but am studying for my Part 107 Certification. I will be taking the test soon, just for my own good (knowledge) and general public safety.

Oregon is a beautiful state and there are already some epic videos out there for some areas, but of course I want to join the fun:).
They've tightened up a lot around my area on regulations, which has thus far been my biggest hurdle.

Big Thanks to everyone who has participated in all the information regarding these phantom 3 quadcopters and software, I've definitely learned a lot since I've started lurking around this forum.

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopter’s.

Hello all, glad to be a member of the forum.
I have already used and benefited from some of its great resources :)

I recently purchased my first gps quadcopter (P3S) and am loving it. I am just a hobbyist that enjoys photography, but am studying for my Part 107 Certification. I will be taking the test soon, just for my own good (knowledge) and general public safety.

Oregon is a beautiful state and there are already some epic videos out there for some areas, but of course I want to join the fun:).
They've tightened up a lot around my area on regulations, which has thus far been my biggest hurdle.