Hello from somewhere above Lincolnshire, UK

Reaction score
Hello all,

I've just bought a used P3S which I'm absolutely loving. There's a lot to learn and take in, but its slowly coming.

This isn't my first drone though (had an awful Parrot AR that's been sitting in a wardrobe for years due to being a frustrating pain to get to do what you want!), but this is my first quality drone and i can't wait to get the most out of it.

I've also come from a background of RC cars (had an helicopter once but that didn't end very well). I also love making scale model cars, playing PlayStation and PC games and watching movies.

I've recently bought a DSLR so I'm new to photography and hope i can get some good videos and pictures from a different perspective.

This is the Humber Bridge at sunset from last night, which is just a short flight from my house. It was the first clear evening in a while so i was keen to get home from work to see what i could capture.

FB_IMG_1539111554564.jpg

I've had a browse of the forums and I'm sure many of the questions i have will be answered by knowledgeable people.

Thanks.

Reactions: 3rdof5 and dirkclod
Welcome to the forum! :)

Hello all,

I've just bought a used P3S which I'm absolutely loving. There's a lot to learn and take in, but its slowly coming.

This isn't my first drone though (had an awful Parrot AR that's been sitting in a wardrobe for years due to being a frustrating pain to get to do what you want!), but this is my first quality drone and i can't wait to get the most out of it.

I've also come from a background of RC cars (had an helicopter once but that didn't end very well). I also love making scale model cars, playing PlayStation and PC games and watching movies.

I've recently bought a DSLR so I'm new to photography and hope i can get some good videos and pictures from a different perspective.
I've had a browse of the forums and I'm sure many of the questions i have will be answered by knowledgeable people.

Thanks.