H3-3D 30 pin connector upgrade part availability?

Reaction score
Im new to drones in general, and picked up a used P2 with this gimbal, and hero3+, etc..
The USB thingy sucks, and I see that at one point there was a 30 pin part available

(plus the firmwares stupid workaround to even get it to work via USB sucks anyways)

I can't find anywhere that this part is for sale anymore? Anyone have a source or have one to sell?

Does this in fact get rid of the requirement to power on/start recording/then plug USB in?

Thanks in advance.

Im new to drones in general, and picked up a used P2 with this gimbal, and hero3+, etc..
The USB thingy sucks, and I see that at one point there was a 30 pin part available

(plus the firmwares stupid workaround to even get it to work via USB sucks anyways)

I can't find anywhere that this part is for sale anymore? Anyone have a source or have one to sell?

Does this in fact get rid of the requirement to power on/start recording/then plug USB in?

Thanks in advance.

If your GP camera has firmware v3.0 then all you need to do is to install v2.0 from the following site.
Drivers filed under: GoPro HERO3+ Camera Firmware

I have used the USB ribbon cable on my since 2014 and have never broken it.

Hello.

Even with firmware 2.0, my camera still does it, I even tried reflashing it, but no go.. I always have to unplug, to turn it on, hit record, then plug back in. Really annoying.

Hello.

Even with firmware 2.0, my camera still does it, I even tried reflashing it, but no go.. I always have to unplug, to turn it on, hit record, then plug back in. Really annoying.

First off you Just said you GP3+ but what you didn't if it was a white, silver or black. If you had v3.0 firmware on your camera the USB output port was blocked and you either had to rollback to v2.0 or use the workaround. When you first turn on the camera you'll see which version of firmware you have and you have to be quick as that info is there for only 2 seconds.