Guys, I need help!

Reaction score
I’m a total newbie here; bought a Phantom 4 for the sole purpose of searching for dogs that get lost or dumped in the harsh California Mojave desert.

Because it’s been crazy windy here for weeks, I’ve only been able to fly twice. According to the guy I bought it from, who flies for a living, I’m a “natural,” and have the gist for the most part.

Here’s my problem: I have a 2017 iPad Pro 10.5, and it’s worked flawlessly wih the controller. Problem is, I don’t want the iPad pro out in the elements, because I can afford to replace it should something happen to it, and I’m broke until my disability gets approved.

I have an iPhone 7 Plus, and for some reason I can’t get the DJI go software to connect with my phantom. I used to be able to troubleshoot, as I worked in a technical capacity in broadcast television my entire adult life. Three traumatic brain injuries have left me less able to troubleshoot.

Can anyone please tell me the best route to take to take to troubleshoot the connection issue with my phone? I have Verizon, and twice now I’ve been in locations that should’ve allowed a strong GPS signal, but the error message I received stated there’s not a strong enough gps signal to connect.

I’m supposed to drive an hour and a half specifically to use the drone to search for a lost puppy, and would like to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible.

Thanks guys!

There are many knowledgeable pilots in this forum who I expect can help you with your iOS related problem and I would expect them to respond shortly. All of my devices are Android based, so I'm not in a position to provide any useful suggestions. Thank you for your efforts to rescue animals and I wish you every possible success.