Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go Pro?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by CardiacKid, Apr 26, 2016.

  1. CardiacKid

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Phoenix
    If I wanted to put a go pro on my phantom 3 standard....what's the process? New gimbal or hair a camera?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,288
    Likes Received:
    7,673
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You cannot attach a GoPro camera to the DJI gimbal and there are no compatible gimbal replacements. You could mount it on your Phantom though with a 3D printed mount, zip-tie, etc.
     
  3. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    42
Loading...
Similar Threads - Pro Forum Date
Spexman spx01 with P4 problem Phantom 4 Help Yesterday at 9:31 PM
Phantom 4, extra props and sun guard Classifieds Yesterday at 8:27 PM
Phantom 4 Pro stress/fatigue cracking...I'm on #5 Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 4:18 PM
Landing gear stabilizer causing flight problems Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 2:08 PM
5 Days Left in Dragonfly promotion Software Yesterday at 12:28 PM