Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Go Pro?

Discussion in 'Standard' started by CardiacKid, Apr 26, 2016.

  1. CardiacKid

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Phoenix
    If I wanted to put a go pro on my phantom 3 standard....what's the process? New gimbal or hair a camera?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,826
    Likes Received:
    8,647
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You cannot attach a GoPro camera to the DJI gimbal and there are no compatible gimbal replacements. You could mount it on your Phantom though with a 3D printed mount, zip-tie, etc.
     
  3. chapy23

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    42
Loading...
Similar Threads - Pro Forum Date
Recent shot featured by Nat Geo YourShot I took on P4Pro Photos and Video Today at 12:40 PM
Is anyone else using propeller guards on a P4P? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 12:06 PM
What classes are you taking to improve? Photos and Video Today at 11:03 AM
I a Model GL658A C1 cotroller compatable with a P4 Pro? Phantom 4 Discussion Today at 9:43 AM
P3 battery problem and motor overload Standard Yesterday at 10:20 PM