Flying Multiple Orbits in One Mission in Litchi

Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
45
Hi all. I'm flying transmission line towers for a public utility. I have 78 towers to fly and would like to take pictures every 3 seconds on a radius mission of each tower. Ideally, I'd fly them in sections of a half dozen towers to stay within the line of sight of the P4P. I can only enter one radius waypoint per mission in Litchi. Is there anyway to input multiple radius waypoints in a mission? I've tried UCGS, but this was more trouble that it was worth. If Litchi can't do multiple radius waypoints, is there another app that can? I've tested this function on one tower at a time and it works quite well, I'd prefer not to program and fly 78 separate missions.

-Jason
East Wenatchee, Washington
 

gfieldsr

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
316
Reaction score
141
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
You can use Litchi mission hub to enter up to 99 way points
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,327
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Welcome to the Forum!
I'm not sure what your asking either, you could make 12 POI's, and 7 way points around each one. 12 x 7 = 84 Points

Rod
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
89
Reaction score
36
Location
Slovakia
There is no possibility to use two different modes (Waypoints and Orbit) in one Litchi mission. It would be great to have it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,327
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Thanks for your input.

This is what I had in mind...


Rod
 

gfieldsr

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
316
Reaction score
141
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
There is no possibility to use two different modes (Waypoints and Orbit) in one Litchi mission. It would be great to have it.

True, but orbiting can be accomplished using waypoints
 

gfieldsr

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
316
Reaction score
141
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
Thanks for your input.

This is what I had in mind...


Rod

A couple of things:

1. How tall are the towers you're filming or taking images of? You have the altitudes set at 98 feet. Are all the towers the same height?
You have no actions set in the plan, i.e. "start recording" or "take photo" Remember when taking photos you should use the following sequence of actions:
a. Stop recording
b. Wait 5 secs
c. Take photo
d. Wait 5 sec

2. The second thing I noticed is the speed. You have the cruising speed set for over 30 mph. That is pretty fast!
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,327
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
A couple of things:

1. How tall are the towers you're filming or taking images of? You have the altitudes set at 98 feet. Are all the towers the same height?
You have no actions set in the plan, i.e. "start recording" or "take photo" Remember when taking photos you should use the following sequence of actions:
a. Stop recording
b. Wait 5 secs
c. Take photo
d. Wait 5 sec

2. The second thing I noticed is the speed. You have the cruising speed set for over 30 mph. That is pretty fast!

I have know idea :rolleyes:
I made it about 3 mins for an example. ;)

Please don't fly it. :)

Rod
 

gfieldsr

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
316
Reaction score
141
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
I have know idea :rolleyes:
I made it about 3 mins for an example. ;)

Please don't fly it. :)

Rod

I know. I was asking the OP, but apparently, he has it figured out on his own. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,618
Messages
1,449,361
Members
102,421
Latest member
ОliverСhristopher