Firmware reset

Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Hello everyone,
I ama new in using DJI phantom 3 Advanced and I am using an Samsung galaxy Tab S2 for developing using the MObile SDK of the dji birds. However I cannot connect to the aircraft properly, It connect whenever it want I have the latest update on the aircraft but the TXT file shows me abort messages instead of success ("
Delete history success.

Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: P3S_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.
").. Can anyone help me in how I can reset the drone or how I can fix it!!

Thank you
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,737
Reaction score
3,778
Location
Western US
Hello everyone,
I ama new in using DJI phantom 3 Advanced and I am using an Samsung galaxy Tab S2 for developing using the MObile SDK of the dji birds. However I cannot connect to the aircraft properly, It connect whenever it want I have the latest update on the aircraft but the TXT file shows me abort messages instead of success ("
Delete history success.

Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
Packet: P3S_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
Result: Abort.
The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.
").. Can anyone help me in how I can reset the drone or how I can fix it!!

Thank you
This is a very common message that appears when the version of FW on the .bin file you have on your MicroSD card is already installed on the P3.
 

Loz

Joined
Jun 26, 2016
Messages
831
Reaction score
403
Location
Melbourne, Australia
VasilV your first message indicates (to me) that you were asking about drone problem, then above you ask about connection to Galaxy? So is the problem a connection problem between RC and DJIGO on your Galaxy, or can you restate the problem please?


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Hello Lawrie, the RC is connecting with the drone, but I cant connect my galaxy s2 tab either with DJI go or any other app from the mobile sdk


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

Loz

Joined
Jun 26, 2016
Messages
831
Reaction score
403
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Hi I was hoping you were not going to say that, I have similar problem, and the more I search the more I see others with a problem not being able to connect APP to RC (I'm on IOS but tried 3 devices - RC firmware fail I'm pretty convinced is the problem). Suggest try another device not your Galaxy to try isolate. Sorry I can't assist you more personally.


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Actually i have tried also a samsung smart phone which gives me the same issue, and I am apple user so I tries my Iphone and it always works perfectly!! The problem is that I am android developer and already created an app for phantom 3 advanced on android and I can't test it properly on my android devices Samsung galaxy Tab s2 "9.7 and Samsung galaxy s5!!!


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,576
Messages
1,439,894
Members
101,354
Latest member
SellhouseMediaLV