firmware available to firmware update required

Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
flying my p3s using 1.8.10 and app 3.1.11 love it but there are so many opinions out there i am lost. want to keep what i have do i have to download something i do not want? or should i keep what i have, mixed opinions out there on this .some say dji can brick your machine others say limit flight. who is right? any takers?
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
1,793
Age
63
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
If what you have does the job and you are happy - then stay with it ...

Some like to have latest ... some like to stay with even older than you ...

ITS YOUR CHOICE ... so stick with existing if it works well ...

As they say : Don't fix what aint broke

Nigel
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
If what you have does the job and you are happy - then stay with it ...

Some like to have latest ... some like to stay with even older than you ...

ITS YOUR CHOICE ... so stick with existing if it works well ...

As they say : Don't fix what aint broke

Nigel
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
so dji can't shut me down? or change my setting for alt and distance? why do they pretend to be intimidating to their customers?
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
1,793
Age
63
Location
UK Brit living Latvia
Paranoia seems to be rife in the Drone world !!

Go fly and enjoy !!

Nigel
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
thanks everone
well this am went to fly and was asked to sign in will not accept login several attempts tried skypixel same thing so evidently they will lock you out bird will fly but no dji screen what is this all about disgusted flyer
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
well this am went to fly and was asked to sign in will not accept login several attempts tried skypixel same thing so evidently they will lock you out bird will fly but no dji screen what is this all about disgusted flyer
status "500"
error "Internal Server Error" this is what i get
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
40
Reaction score
1
Age
29
I have my p4p update and received a notice that I must log in or my flight will be limited. I signed in and my p4p flys just as it use to with NO limits other than the FAA ones
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
I have my p4p update and received a notice that I must log in or my flight will be limited. I signed in and my p4p flys just as it use to with NO limits other than the FAA ones
I have no idea what was going on tried multiple time to sign in without success then accepted video and screen back on. now in ac status nothing about update which has been there for a week. never asked to sign in before either and when away from any wifi except the bird means i have to find a wifi or go home , hope this does not continue.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2017
Messages
40
Reaction score
1
Age
29
Did you try to reset your control to factory default. I had a issue with the off line map showing my location in China with some Chinese writing. Someone recommended doing a factory reset after update and the problem went away.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
79
Did you try to reset your control to factory default. I had a issue with the off line map showing my location in China with some Chinese writing. Someone recommended doing a factory reset after update and the problem went away.
At this point in time I am running fine and have some concern in resetting anything, will consider this if the problem arises again.
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2017
Messages
163
Reaction score
18
Age
55
Location
Brisbane, Australia
If what you have does the job and you are happy - then stay with it ...

Some like to have latest ... some like to stay with even older than you ...

ITS YOUR CHOICE ... so stick with existing if it works well ...

As they say : Don't fix what aint broke

Nigel
Good philosophy!
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,089
Messages
1,407,531
Members
99,034
Latest member
farjot