Fc40 app for iPhone

Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
5
Age
62
Just getting into drones. Going to travel in Rv with my wife and want to get some good shots as we travel. Bought a used phantom fc40 on Facebook marketplace. All working good as far as flying goes but camera was not included. So I went to eBay to find one. Found one I bought for 70 $. It arrives Friday. But here’s the problem dji has not updated the app. When you click on it goes to App Store and says developer has not updated and not available. Is there anyway to get this done so I will be able to use my fc40 camera? Thanks for your help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dronesky

dronesky

Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
738
Reaction score
683
Location
Indiana
Just getting into drones. Going to travel in Rv with my wife and want to get some good shots as we travel. Bought a used phantom fc40 on Facebook marketplace. All working good as far as flying goes but camera was not included. So I went to eBay to find one. Found one I bought for 70 $. It arrives Friday. But here’s the problem dji has not updated the app. When you click on it goes to App Store and says developer has not updated and not available. Is there anyway to get this done so I will be able to use my fc40 camera? Thanks for your help.
Hope this is what you want
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
5
Age
62
Hope this is what you want
Tried it again. No go. Link Goes to App Store and says developer hasn’t updated the app. I guess I could try and downgrade my iPhone operating system. Not sure if that would work. I have ios11.
 

dronesky

Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
738
Reaction score
683
Location
Indiana
Tried it again. No go. Link Goes to App Store and says developer hasn’t updated the app. I guess I could try and downgrade my iPhone operating system. Not sure if that would work. I have ios11.
Your phone is most likely the problem had a Phantom 2 vision plus which is a couple model Phantoms newer than yours had to get a iphone 4s to work it right you probably need a iphone 3s or something around that I think
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
5
Age
62
Your phone is most likely the problem had a Phantom 2 vision plus which is a couple model Phantoms newer than yours had to get a iphone 4s to work it right you probably need a iphone 3s or something around that I think
Makes sense. Thanks a lot.
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,377
Reaction score
9,221
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,377
Reaction score
9,221
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,377
Reaction score
9,221
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi
I looked in the App Store. Wow looks like that app has caused a lot of problems.
Yes it did with the P2V with the lastest update it had. Bricked
alot of cameras.
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,377
Reaction score
9,221
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi
Good luck. 👍
Edit , just looked on my iPhone 6s Plus in App Store and is there. Am on lastest update 13.1.3
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
5
Age
62
Excellent! Thanks a lot
Interesting now when you go to the dji fc40 app download. It used to direct you to the App Store where it said developer has not updated. Now you just get a blank screen when you click on the download. Someone must be watching our discussions!
 
  • Haha
Reactions: dirkclod

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,377
Reaction score
9,221
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi
That’s odd. Not sure what to tell you but maybe I still have it
from when I did download it it is in the cloud.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,274
Messages
1,446,084
Members
102,038
Latest member
Ruud Scheidel