Control Purchase

Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
47
I need help. My control has stopped working and I need to buy another one. I was told that the only control that works with the Phantom 4 Advanced is the GL300C Version B. Is this true? I'm looking for controls used to buy but I'm not finding version difference.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,553
Reaction score
10,574
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
The following remote controllers are compatible with the Phantom 4 Advanced:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
47
Thank you for clarification. Where I can see that the model l300 is version B?
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,880
Reaction score
3,997
Location
Western US
For future reference, here is Controller Compatibility Chart that I put together a couple of months ago. Cheers!
20190707 RC Compatibility Chart.jpg



Thank you for clarification. Where I can see that the model l300 is version B?
You've probably already researched this, but to help any future readers of the thread it is easiest to identify the RC model by simply looking at the label on the back.
In the case of the GL300C Ver.B, you will see the Ver.B shown as in this photo:

GL300C VerB label.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 24, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
31
I have the gl300C controller (A ver) what is the method to bind it with the phantom 3 pro?
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,880
Reaction score
3,997
Location
Western US
I have the gl300C controller (A ver) what is the method to bind it with the phantom 3 pro?
Check out the post below from your Feb 24 thread. It has a couple of links with instructions and a video on how to bind.

 
Joined
Nov 6, 2020
Messages
19
Reaction score
1
Age
49
My DJI Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 Remote Controller GL300K model just stopped linking with the aircraft. I have tried to downgrade the firmware to see if it works but I have not been able to downgrade. Is it possible to do so? Can a third party software solve the linking problem or do I throw the remote away and buy a new one or can I replace the main board?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,292
Messages
1,454,656
Members
103,096
Latest member
Eagle928