Can't downgrade my P3s

Reaction score
Hi everyone, im new with phantom's and this is my first post.

I found a few post claming that they could downgrade from the latest fw 1.9.20+

I spent most of my free time yesterday doing the fw by fw with no luck, any advice or help much appreciated, my goal was to take it 1.5.7 to use papa magic v5.

Try going to msinger's site ' Phantomhelp.com'. Select the P3S from the top and scroll down to the 'firmware' section. There you will find many tutorials concerning this downgrade, including a video.

Both of my P3S's are on oldie-but-goodie 1.5.70..........and that's where they are staying. No issues at all, and none of that GeoFencing nonsense. It's worth the effort.

@err0r
Welcome to the forum!

If it working like its says on the box, I wouldn't mess with it. ;)

Is there something wrong with your Phantom?

Rod

Reactions: err0r
Thanks, not really, just was thinking in some software upgrade for it, 1.5.7 on AC and 1.6 on RC i read is top notch out there for P3s

To me,
Top notch is a P3S that works like it should. ;)

Rod

My p3s wont go too far out without lagging on video and low control signal, gets red after a few hundreds out from me

As I said in post #2, both my P3S 's are on the same 1.5.70 firmware, and my GoApp is 3.0.0. My stock bird's signal drops out at about 5000' feet out, conditions permitting.

My other P3S uses an Itelite DBS on the R/C that greatly increases range and signal. Took it to 16,640' feet out a few days ago.......but that is at the max recommended 400' feet altitude. But, that was wide open spaces with no other interference.

The stock r/c on the P3S is really the weakest link in the performance of this Phantom, using a very weak and temperamental wi-fi signal.

As @RodPad noted above, there are many threads on the subject. You may need to research which solution would best suit your needs.