Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

broken S1 toggle switch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pilotodroneo, Jul 22, 2015.

  1. pilotodroneo

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I also just noticed my S1 toggle broke off. Can the function of the S1 and S2 be swapped so I can do compass calibration as well. The Phantom seems extremely squirrely with the toggle and switch not operating. Also, someone said you can get another switch at Radio Shack. Is it easy to install? Thanks
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,401
    Likes Received:
    2,145
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Not sure about Radio Shack these days but you need a SPDT, 3 position maintained, On, Off, On.
    Actual part numbers from suppliers like Digi-Key, Mouser, etc. have been posted here in the past.
    A search of the site should be helpful.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    615
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    If you have vision series P2, you can do compass calibrations via the DJI Vision app.
    If you need it urgently to fly, you can swap the S1 and S2 around. Open the controller and swap over.
    You can purchase these switches for $3-5 in a nerd store.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - broken toggle switch Forum Date
Broken IOC toggle switch Phantom 1 Help Oct 14, 2013
Anybody with a broken P4 for sale Phantom 4 Help Aug 11, 2017
Standard Broken aerial that sicks out of the rc Phantom 3 Help Jul 31, 2017
Shell Replacement and Compass One Broken General Discussion Jul 26, 2017
battery cell broken General Discussion Jul 22, 2017