Bought 2nd hand Phantom 3 Standard with no RC unit and charger

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Had a bit of a pour through the forums here, and exhausted what GoogleFu I have, so in short... I just bought a Phantom 3 Standard on eBay, and like a total pratt didn't read the little bit of a footnote that stated it excluded the RC unit and the charger...

Now I've found a few threads/videos/documentation on how to pair a new RC unit to the phantom manually, but nothing's actually clarified what RC units are compatible. May well be a total noob question, but are all compatible, or are there certain models of RC unit that only work with certain phantoms, and if there's multiple, what would people recommend for the Phantom 3 standard?

Also, I'm in the UK, and also not overly concerned with super quick charge times, but again, what charger should I go for (probably wouldn't mind grabbing an extra battery too)

Cheers,
Dan

are all compatible, or are there certain models of RC unit that only work with certain phantoms, and if there's multiple, what would people recommend for the Phantom 3 standard?
You can only fly the P3S with a P3S remote controller. You can buy one here from DJI or check eBay.

The remote controller can be charged with a micro USB cable. I normally plug my P3S remote controller into my computer to charge it. You could also use a phone charger like the iPhone wall charger.

Sounds like someone may be looking for a lost drone and the finder has sold it.

That thought had crossed my mind, except it came in (what I believe to be) the original box, with some extras (spare set of rotor blades and blade guards), so possibly just lost/broke his controller?

You can only fly the P3S with a P3S remote controller. You can buy one here from DJI or check eBay.

The remote controller can be charged with a micro USB cable. I normally plug my P3S remote controller into my computer to charge it. You could also use a phone charger like the iPhone wall charger.