Battery Die?

Reaction score
I was using LITCHI on a waypoint misssion and along the mission BAM. The drone just dropped to its death.

DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

Jul 16th, 2018 01:45PM | General / Overview | Drone Flight Log from Litchi app, version 2.4 on iOS | Total Mileage: 1,416 ft | United States | Airdata UAV

I am new to flight analysis and was wondering if there are flight records stored on the aircraft itself. If so for one, is it any different than these files? Two, how does one obtain them. Am I missing where to find help to do all this? Three what the hell does it all mean! Just kidding on the last.

The last video feed I have shows that all trees were WELL CLEARED. At a loss thanks for the help.

Last edited:
Reactions: Don Fitger
I am new to flight analysis and was wondering if there are flight records stored on the aircraft itself. If so for one, is it any different than these files? Two, how does one obtain them.
Yes, they are on the aircraft in much greater detail. See this link for how to retrieve the .dat file.

How to retrieve a V3 .DAT File from the AC

At first look, this appears to be yet another battery disconnect. There have been more than just a few P4's where apparently the battery dislodged, cutting all power. As I said, it appears that way at first look. Were you flying an original P4P? Or a V2, just for the sake of asking.

At first look, this appears to be yet another battery disconnect. There have been more than just a few P4's where apparently the battery dislodged, cutting all power. As I said, it appears that way at first look. Were you flying an original P4P? Or a V2, just for the sake of asking.