3D LUT PRESETS FOR DJI LOG

Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
47
Reaction score
10
Age
45
Very nice. Curios to know what grading platform you are using to build these LUTS. Very impressed. I am getting my first aircraft in a few weeks and have been in the television production and post production for the past 10 years. Nice work.
 
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
2,640
Reaction score
1,586
Location
Oklahoma
Cool, thanks! When I get the color module I want to add on to my program, I'll use these.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
16
Age
43
Hey guys,

Thanks for the feedback!

I've also had some feedback about the "strength" of the LUT's. Many people use opacity to blend them, (control strength) with the original video and that's how I work when I edit. Some people use other edit software and can't blend with opacity but they can use LUT's. So I will make some tests tonight and create 2 or 3 versions of each LUT (low, medium and high) with different values for contrast and saturation. That way you can add contrast if you would like. I'm also working on more new presets to add.

For buyers: As soon as I update the package with more presets you will get a new download link for free of course.
 
  • Like
Reactions: snerd
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
899
Reaction score
232
Location
Orange County, California
Wish this worked on a Sony platform (Vegas, movie studio or catalyst). Btw- the P3 camera is a Sony model ....seems only logical to build LUTs or presets on that platform, right?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
16
Age
43
Wish this worked on a Sony platform (Vegas, movie studio or catalyst). Btw- the P3 camera is a Sony model ....seems only logical to build LUTs or presets on that platform, right?
I'm not sure about Sony Vegas. What version do you use? Read somewhere that Vegas can import LUT with the newest version but I'm not sure. Also it could be possible if you use the Magic Bullet suite for Vegas if LUT Buddy is included? Look it up! They will most likely add this soon because looking in the forums a lot of people are wanting this.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Really happy to support community members creating great products for very reasonable prices!

It's also hard to believe that some of that footage was native 1080p.. makes me second guess my need to buy the Pro. Well done.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DynamicRange
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
174
Reaction score
71
I bought the Inspire1 LUTs last week. Got the email about the updated LUTs yesterday. Can you tell me what is different between what I downloaded last week and the updated version? Thanks!
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2014
Messages
712
Reaction score
141
Location
Ca
Curious, if these would work on adobe premiere elements 13. Anyone?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
16
Age
43
I bought the Inspire1 LUTs last week. Got the email about the updated LUTs yesterday. Can you tell me what is different between what I downloaded last week and the updated version? Thanks!
The difference is more presets. Tonight I'm also updating the package with "medium" versions of some LUT's. This is because some people can't use opacity in certain editors. With a medium strong version you can control the strength of the LUT with adding contrast yourself. I will also be adding more presets next week as soon as I have some nice footage to work with. Going up to the mountains to fly some and will be working on some wicked presets when I come back!
 
  • Like
Reactions: dmcgrew

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,371
Messages
1,400,672
Members
98,603
Latest member
Spudzeric