Where is the 1080p 60fps? Advanced...

Joined
May 6, 2013
Messages
118
Reaction score
28
Location
Ann Arbor MI
I'm on my 5th flight with my p3A and I have searched but I can't find the 60fps setting. I can find the 15, 25, 48 and 50 but no 60fps? I'm on the 1.1 android app and I just spent another 20 minutes looking but no luck. Anyone have any ideas?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
527
Reaction score
207
Do you need to change the video settings to NTSC?
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2014
Messages
242
Reaction score
8
Location
Lisle, IL
Definitely sounds like a PAL/NTSC issue.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Joined
May 6, 2013
Messages
118
Reaction score
28
Location
Ann Arbor MI
Found it. I had to switch it to NTSC. Didn't know I had to do that. Can't wait for the battery to charge up now!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

Dvn

Joined
Apr 18, 2015
Messages
26
Reaction score
5
Age
34
What would the effects be of changing to NTSC in Europe?
 

Dvn

Joined
Apr 18, 2015
Messages
26
Reaction score
5
Age
34
Haha. Am I right in thinking it won't make a blind bit of difference as it's being edited on computer/laptop
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
6
Age
65
Correct but it used to and it cost a lot of money in analogue days to do so.
 
Joined
Apr 16, 2015
Messages
57
Reaction score
8
Age
51
What would the effects be of changing to NTSC in Europe?
I live in Europe and I will certainly use NTSC / 60 fps. Higher temporal resolution and smoother videos on youtube. I've noticed that lately youtube have begun supporting 50fps videos also. But as long as the monitor refreshes at 60fps the video will stutter anywway (maybe full screen viewings help).
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
Found it. I had to switch it to NTSC. Didn't know I had to do that. Can't wait for the battery to charge up now!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Where are u finding those setting? I was only able to set those setting when I first fired up the app and registered. Thanks
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Where are u finding those setting? I was only able to set those setting when I first fired up the app and registered. Thanks
When u click "ready to fly" there is a vertical menu bar u can scroll through. Just try each and click on different sub menu items. Not only will you learn where stuff is, but you will find the setting. Has nothing to do with registration.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
When u click "ready to fly" there is a vertical menu bar u can scroll through. Just try each and click on different sub menu items. Not only will you learn where stuff is, but you will find the setting. Has nothing to do with registration.
Maybe I should just pull out the manual. Lol. Seriously went up and down that menu fifty times, can't seem to find it. I'll give her a try now. Thank.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
When I click ready to fly. I can scroll vertically, but it only gives my two more lines. Battery temp and SD card capacity. No camera settings.manual is worth a crap.
image.jpg
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
Sorry. Turns out I was using the wrong android version of the app. I'm an iOS guy patiently waiting for the update.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
When I click ready to fly. I can scroll vertically, but it only gives my two more lines. Battery temp and SD card capacity. No camera settings.manual is worth a crap.
Sorry, the icon on the top right has the full menu. Actually, every icon besides the "ready to fly" one has the menu. lol.

Also, I'm not connected to the bird at the moment, but I think I remember seeing the PAL/NTSC stuff are in the camera settings (gear icon on top of the record button).
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
Sorry, the icon on the top right has the full menu. Actually, every icon besides the "ready to fly" one has the menu. lol.

Also, I'm not connected to the bird at the moment, but I think I remember seeing the PAL/NTSC stuff are in the camera settings (gear icon on top of the record button).
No I'm sorry. Turns out I had the wrong version of the android app. I installed the updated app and was able to find everything I was looking for in seconds. Thanks again for your help.
On another note, I am having slight range issues. Was writing it off do to flying in a populated area. Do u think the new app will help with this?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
On another note, I am having slight range issues. Was writing it off do to flying in a populated area. Do u think the new app will help with this?
Meaning you lose FPV or lose control? The former, maybe, the latter no. I think I replied to a couple of other posts about antenna placement. Make them perfectly perpendicular to the ground and angled toward eachother a couple degrees.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
32
Age
44
Meaning you lose FPV or lose control? The former, maybe, the latter no. I think I replied to a couple of other posts about antenna placement. Make them perfectly perpendicular to the ground and angled toward eachother a couple degrees.
Sometimes both. Mostly Control. I've been playing around with the TX antennas which seems to help with a lot in populated area.
image.jpg


My brother is getting his P3P tomorrow and will test his in the same area where I was getting bad range. I can't get out passed 2000 ft in a populated area.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Sometimes both. Mostly Control. I've been playing around with the TX antennas which seems to help with a lot in populated area.
If that antenna placement pic is how you fly, then there's your problem.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,146
Messages
1,388,291
Members
97,802
Latest member
Canfly