What is the best app for architectural videography?

Reaction score
I am an architect looking to use a Phantom 4 to film our projects. I am wondering what the best 3rd party app would be for this kind of work. The two features I'm looking for are:

- The ability to fly around while the camera stays focussed on a subject
- The ability to fly indoors and pre-program the flight path and camera direction. This would be similar to the DJI Go app "way points" feature except the camera direction is also pre-programmed.

What I don't require is the ability to track moving objects.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

The default ap has a function to fly around a fixed object. I believe its called POI. As for the 2nd one, i dont know.

AutoPilot and Litchi are good app for that. Litchi is easier to use but AutoPilot has more advance feature that you might need. And if you are interested to create 3D model of your building or site, take a look at this video

I am an architect looking to use a Phantom 4 to film our projects. I am wondering what the best 3rd party app would be for this kind of work. The two features I'm looking for are:

- The ability to fly around while the camera stays focussed on a subject
- The ability to fly indoors and pre-program the flight path and camera direction. This would be similar to the DJI Go app "way points" feature except the camera direction is also pre-programmed.

What I don't require is the ability to track moving objects.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
For the ability to focus on a subject while flying manually I would give the point to Autopilot. As for your other requirement, neither will do what you want. The waypoint function is dependant on GPS, so indoor waypoints are not an option.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: benncheck