VIDEO DROPOUT / INTERFERENCE W/ ITELITE DBS ANTENNA

Reaction score
Hey There.
New to the forums, but they've been really helpful so far. I'm a new DJI pilot, coming in from the 3DR Solo world. Recently picked up a used P3P that was set up for long range video transmission. It came with the Itelite ITE-DBS02 antenna installed on the transmitter. No mods to the body of the P3P itself.

Here is a video of the problem I'm seeing. Shortly after takeoff, there is video interference which causes the DJI GO app to blank out. Video freezes, gets blocky, and blanks out. You'll see below. I'm hesitant to keep flying as I can't see the shots I'm getting, so I keep pulling it back and landing. This has happened twice in the same location. It's a concrete drainage basin in an urban area with lots of infrastructure nearby as well as a great many residential WiFi networks.

Any ideas would be great. Having the video drop out within 10 feet of the RC kind of defeats the purpose of this bird.

Thanks!!

I would be checking that all the cables and connections are making contact

If the connections seem good I would try a different location. I have the itelite mod on my P3P remote and have not had any issues.

Hey There.
New to the forums, but they've been really helpful so far. I'm a new DJI pilot, coming in from the 3DR Solo world. Recently picked up a used P3P that was set up for long range video transmission. It came with the Itelite ITE-DBS02 antenna installed on the transmitter. No mods to the body of the P3P itself.