Triple blade props

Reaction score
Hi all.... happy new year to one and all, hope you all have a prosperous new year..

Does anyone out there use triple bladed props on their p3s...what are the advantages, words of caution etc.....???

Regards
Gaz

Reactions: NitroMan
People have tried them. Most don't work well and they might cause your Phantom to crash. It's best to use OEM DJI props.

Lots of previous threads. Have you thought of searching the site?

Adding blades does not improve performance and reduces efficiency.

Adding blades is a method to reduce disc diameter for design considerations such as ground or fuselage clearance or to make use of increased power where increasing blade length is otherwise impossible or impractical.

Hi msinger, newbie here just wondering why OEM DJI props and from who/where?
Well I am sure msinger will reply, but props are one of the single source of failure, you lose a prop, and you are down, same with batteries, so..
I do not take a risk with these items. I also think a huge amount of research has gone into the OEM stuff, so for props, I stay with DJI ,OEM.

Last edited:
Reactions: wfmiller
Thanks for all your comments guys, I will take heed and give them a miss...I appreciate your help....

Better looking static display?... many might agree.

What is 1000% better than OEM?

Reactions: jasonx
Thanks for all your comments guys, I will take heed and give them a miss...I appreciate your help....

The size and number, 2,3,4,5,6, of the blades has to be matched to the engine power of torque. The blades can only be so long before they go sonic(outer tips) and loose lift instead of making it. As the engines produced more power the props could only get so long and then increase in number.I.E. If it has two propellers stay with two, the pitch and size of is matched to the motor.

I use carbon fiber dual blade props and my movements are exaggerated.

Exaggerated i.e
quicker movements left and right
Faster speeds (47MPH vs +/-53MPH)