Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Transmitter not working..

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by Jon Krueger, Aug 8, 2015.

  1. Jon Krueger

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I plugged my transmitter and phantom into my computer and the transmitter controls are not moving on the screen. I have my transmitter plugged in via a usb port, it is on and charged. I go into the calibration mode of the phantom assist software, I press start, move my controls and they do not move on the screen.

    Can anyone help me? THANK YOU!!!...am really hoping there is some smart, helpful sole out there who can help me fix this?
     
  2. Marlin009

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    512
    Location:
    West Coast of Florida
    If your tx is plugged in, you need to use the RC Assistant. After that you can calibrate it in the Phantom Assistant with the P2 plugged in. You should do both.
     
  3. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,716
    Likes Received:
    479
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    In order to calibrate the sticks in the p@ assistant software the RC unit has to be turned on or there'll no movement.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Transmitter working Forum Date
FPV Transmitter Stopped Working Phantom 2 Help Oct 29, 2015
Stick combination not working with new transmitter Phantom 1 Discussion Oct 2, 2014
dj6 transmitter not working Phantom 2 Discussion May 29, 2014
Transmitter not working (dead) Phantom 1 Help Jan 5, 2014
Multible FPV goggle on 1 transmitter Phantom 4 Help Jul 28, 2017