Syncing New Transmitter to Camera

Joined
Jan 26, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Upgraded the ITLITE Antenna and had to replace the TX board in the Radio due to an antenna base screw-up.
I replaced the Tx board from my old Radio and now need to sync to my Camera, everything else is Peaches N Cream.

What is the procedure for re-syncing a camera to the FPV Signal.

TIA,

Denny
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
If you replaced the Tx, you need to sync the controller to the bird again. The camera communicates to your device through the extender. Different procedure for each.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
You will have to bind the RC and then bind the wifi. Do you have your manual. Different procedure for both.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Ok, I have it connected and working except it now has a new feature .... once i touch the camera mover on the app the camera goes straight down and stays there won't move again.

I upgraded all the firmware in the radio and drone and it's still uncontrollable and the new radio camera wheel no longer works.

Denny
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Ok, I have it connected and working except it now has a new feature .... once i touch the camera mover on the app the camera goes straight down and stays there won't move again.

I upgraded all the firmware in the radio and drone and it's still uncontrollable and the new radio camera wheel no longer works.

Denny
Hi Denny, I have the same exact problem. Did you find a solution?
TIA Scott
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
After calibrating the RC unit you should gain full control. If not give us a holler then.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
2,248
Reaction score
460
Location
Virginia
There are two procedures. One to sinc the remote controller to the bird. And the second to bind the wifi unit to the birds wifi tx and camera. Check out the you tube videos on Phantom binding or the manual.
 

Mark The Droner

Premium Pilot
Joined
Aug 26, 2015
Messages
5,312
Reaction score
1,739
This is, of course, a plus right? If you have a straight Vision, Phantom asst software has a box for you to check depending on what controller you have - the original or the upgraded one with the gimbal dial.

Otherwise you might try to recalibrate the controller using the asst software
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,466
Messages
1,401,592
Members
98,667
Latest member
Zelk12