Strange Startup error on my P3A

Reaction score
FYI I am copying this from a response I did on a different thread, was suggested to start a new thread for better help:

Can someone help me out please. I am new at multirotors , I have fixed wings branching out to more...
1: I picked up a used P3A cheap.
2: It required the update as soon as I powered it up, so I did it. I failed many times, then it worked:
3: It now is acting strangely. And looking at the logs I be-leave it is why I got it so cheaply.
ok here is the pattern:
On power up it beep beep. as it the firmware needs to be done again, when it is done and it shows complete.. i can let it sit for an extra 20 min or so, it appears it works. I can power it up and it shows the correct firmware / and it shows the ser#. I then fly it , it fly's fine, no issue. I land, power it off, then replace or charge the battery (does not mater is I change the bat or just charge the current one). It starts the dam beep beep again and upgrades the firmware again. So again if i let it sit, it powers up ok.
The Log file:

ok what I can see is that the Module 03-06 may be bad because when it fails it goes back to firmware 0.0.0.0. If so is that the main bd or what?

[00013649][03 06][00] v0.0.0.0 -> v2.4.20.50 need upgrade.
and this strange entry:

[00115025][19 00][00] v255.255.255.254 -> v1.0.8.96

Thanks for any help you can give me

Attachments

• P3S_FW_LOG_AB.txt
    85.1 KB · Views: 235
  • P3S_FW_RESULT_AB.txt
    7.6 KB · Views: 281
This might be a silly question but did you delete the bin file off the SD card after loading the new firmware?