Remote "alarm?"

Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
508
Reaction score
205
Location
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Not sure if this is the right area to ask this, but... recently, (Phantom 3-P) I've had a repeated beeping alarm as I get ready to fly. It's coming from the remote control. I usually start with the auto takeoff, and everything on the screen looks normal, so I try. Once the bird starts spinning, the alarm goes away and all seems normal. Only the few seconds between choosing my copter in the software and getting ready to take off.

I didn't notice any messages or red flashing lights or anything?

Any ideas on what this might be?

Thanks
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,844
Reaction score
3,902
Location
Western US
Not sure if this is the right area to ask this, but... recently, (Phantom 3-P) I've had a repeated beeping alarm as I get ready to fly. It's coming from the remote control. I usually start with the auto takeoff, and everything on the screen looks normal, so I try. Once the bird starts spinning, the alarm goes away and all seems normal. Only the few seconds between choosing my copter in the software and getting ready to take off.

I didn't notice any messages or red flashing lights or anything?

Any ideas on what this might be?

Thanks
Generally, the first thing we suggest when people ask about their RC beeping is if they've already completed an RC calibration. Have you tried that as yet?
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe and Capt KO

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
2,056
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Oso is correct. Calibration is done in the app under the remote control icon. Be sure to finish with the gimbal wheel at the end of the calibration or it will not hold and will have to be repeated each flight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
1,206
Reaction score
712
Maybe it's only an obstacle activate the alarm. I've got that often. Can be only a grass or a bit unlevel terrain. When you put it up the beeping stops.
 
  • Sad
Reactions: JoBe

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,844
Reaction score
3,902
Location
Western US
Maybe it's only an obstacle activate the alarm. I've got that often. Can be only a grass or a bit unlevel terrain. When you put it up the beeping stops.
He said it’s a P3P, so I’m thinking no obstacle alarm.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
1,206
Reaction score
712
Yes, I miss that. But the description of the problem sounds like that.
Maybe it is warning for not enough GPS data. It happened to me when I had P3.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
234
Reaction score
63
Age
61
I have this occasionally when turning on the RC, moving both sticks will stop the beeping.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,751
Messages
1,450,466
Members
102,580
Latest member
HugoStiglitz