Quick question

Reaction score
I am new to flying but can fly pretty well. I have a phantom 3 professional and I was just wondering how I can get my sound to turn on when I am flying and recording? Also in just normal light conditions what are some of the common settings that people like to use for Camera and Video to get the best quality? Also for editing what apps are people using? I appreciate everybody's time that helps me.

I am new to flying but can fly pretty well. I have a phantom 3 professional and I was just wondering how I can get my sound to turn on when I am flying and recording? Also in just normal light conditions what are some of the common settings that people like to use for Camera and Video to get the best quality? Also for editing what apps are people using? I appreciate everybody's time that helps me.
No sound. BUT...if you had it, all you would hear is Whirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Sorry.

Reactions: DanDiego
well we race drag boats so I just thought the sound of the drag boat going by as I am recording it on the water would sound good

well we race drag boats so I just thought the sound of the drag boat going by as I am recording it on the water would sound good
Agree. We have the Offshore Grand Prix here in Sarasota, and to be out there on (slightly off) the course is like no other.
Blackpearl.jpg

Man that's crazy so I've never really thought about it there's absolutely no sound that we can get?

Man that's crazy so I've never really thought about it there's absolutely no sound that we can get?

Other brands do capture sound but as already stated all you hear is the DRONE and the AIR rushing over the camera/audio port. I've got a couple that record sound and the first thing we do when editing is strip the sound track off the video and apply our own.

For all intents and purposes, from my point of view, sound from the drone is a waste of time and storage on the video file.