Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

QUESTION.

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Nemo, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. Nemo

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Can the props from the p2V+ be used on the p3standard???
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    12,300
    Likes Received:
    6,496
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    It is not suggested . I used my 9450 Turbo ones I had already on hand when I got my Standard and flew with them several weeks before I read you wasn't suppose to :) Was lucky I guess.
    The braking might fling one off .
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,576
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    They can technically be used (since they fit), but you should not use them if they have metal hubs. Doing so could cause them to spin off mid-flight when the Phantom brakes.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - QUESTION Forum Date
Question for those of you who hand catch: Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 11:54 AM
Notification Question Rules and Regulations Monday at 6:45 PM
Total newbie question Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Monday at 10:18 AM
Another newb and Another Flight Record Question Software Sunday at 7:46 PM
Standard Question about effect of prop guards on the structure of the AC Phantom 3 Help Sunday at 3:41 PM