Please help me understand...

Reaction score
Hi guys, i am a drone newbie and some help to understand things would be appreciated.

I bought a used P3A in good condition (second revision with the newer motors, brand new battery and brand new GL300C remote).
I have NOT flown it yet, i wanted to clear things first so i started reading this forum. A lot. Sadly i don’t think i found clear answers.

What is not clear to me are the reasons - benefits i would have if i stayed on version 1.7.6 for the AC, and 1.5.8 for the RC that i read so much about in this forum, and which android app version should be used with them.
On the other hand, what will be lost or gained if i upgraded everything to the latest version.

My situation is:

I am on version 1.7.6 on the AC, and version 1.5.8 on the RC with no "+" signs.

Using app version 2.4.2 i read that should be used, most things seem to be ok except in the "about" dialog, where i get N/A firmware versions for both the AC and the RC.
Checking with the graduation cap shows firmware version "null" for the remote, and will give no options to download-upgrade.

Using a higher app version (i tried 2.9.1, 3.1.5, and the latest 3.1.43) i get the correct AC and RC firmware versions in the "about" dialog with no "+" signs but then other things are dodgy, like weird or incomplete battery info, nagging to upgrade, etc.

Considering the above, i am hesitant to take the bird out for a real flight before some info clears.

Please clarify the version confusion for me...
Thanks.

I bought a used P3A in good condition (second revision with the newer motors, brand new battery and brand new GL300C remote).