Phantom2 training port problem

Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
287
Reaction score
33
Age
70
I received my phantom2 and i tried the training port (connecting to lightbridge and later to a simulator).
The training port was not working, but then removing the connector for about 1mm it starts to work as expected.
The connector is externally perfect, so it seems a manufacture problem.
Someone of you experiencing the same problem?
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
527
Reaction score
207
Have you swapped the audio cable around - stereo side into controller - mono side to LB ground unit - the remote I assume is the new style V3 remote with gimbal wheel?
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
287
Reaction score
33
Age
70
Yes it has the gimbal wheel.
The stereo side goes to lightbridge.
it is a clear defective dji product.
Just asking if is it common.
 
Joined
Jan 3, 2015
Messages
527
Reaction score
207
I have 3 LB units and on he DJI controller I have to use the opposite to my Futaba controller. So basically I have to reverse it from the instructions. There is a thread somewhere
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
287
Reaction score
33
Age
70
mohan, are you telling me that you are connecting the stereo side to the radio and the mono side to the LB ?
this is not written anywhere, please tell me where you read it.
Moreover, doing this, how are you going to use the Y cable supplied with LB?
now i don't have my radio here but if i well remember i tried your suggestion without success.

p.s.:the futaba uses the square connector, not the audio jack, I also have 3 LB and 1 futaba T8FG
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
287
Reaction score
33
Age
70
finally they replaced me the connector. It was defective.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,306
Messages
1,437,325
Members
101,176
Latest member
DroneHub