Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Phantom three standard won't link to remote

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Joespeed66, May 17, 2016.

  1. Joespeed66

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I crashed my phantom three standard from about 10 feet broke the ribbon wire and gimbal bought a replacement camera and gimbal now it won't link to the remote


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    4,484
    Likes Received:
    743
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Did you do the re-link procedure, the signal to the remote I believe comes from the camera / gimbal.
     
  3. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    What source did you buy the replacement camera from? Which way did you try to bind by flipping the controller switch or binding through the app
     
  4. Joespeed66

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to bind it both ways I bought the camera off of eBay there's not even a flashing yellow light that says it's not connected


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    What lights are flashing then?
     
  6. Joespeed66

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    No lights are flashing just in the app it says it's not connected


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    4,484
    Likes Received:
    743
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    No light on the camera or gimbal?, I don't think re-linking is going to fix it. Will the motors start? Pull the props off first?
    Have to leave soon, but here is a re-linking procedure that I tested many different ways.
    No signal after update
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom three standard Forum Date
Dji phantom three standard General Discussion Nov 12, 2017
DJI Phantom Three Advanced and Phantom Three Standard Classifieds Sep 27, 2017
Need three screw in anntenae for the phantom 3 standard to ship into dji Standard Oct 14, 2016
Is it possible to pair a P3P Remote with a phantom three standard drone Standard Jan 20, 2016
Phantom three standard Standard Aug 5, 2015