Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. PRA

    PRA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LAS VEGAS
    Hi guys, new here!
    I'm planning to use my old iPad A1395, can I?
    Please let me know anything.
    Thanks guys!

    Phantom 4
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,913
    Likes Received:
    8,681
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It's too slow to run DJI GO. You'll have a better experience if you use one of these devices instead.
     
    zacksomeone likes this.
  3. Sailingfool59

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have probably discovered the old iPad is too slow. My a1458 (iPad gen 4) suffers from blackout. Not only that, it's heavy, ungainly, and doesn't fit the controller without an adapter. I have an iPad mini 2 on the way...it seemed like the best economical choice, as I'm not ready to go Android!


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. PRA

    PRA

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    LAS VEGAS
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom iPad a1395 Forum Date
iPad use with Phantom 3 General Discussion Yesterday at 11:13 AM
Phantom 4 pro obsidian w/ iPad 4 mini Classifieds Dec 29, 2017
iPad Air 2 will not connect to my phantom 4 . Phantom 4 Discussion Nov 28, 2017
Phantom 4 does not support ipad2 mini. Phantom 4 Help Nov 25, 2017
Professional Phantom 3 professional not connect on iPad mini after IOS 11 Phantom 3 Help Nov 1, 2017