Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 Battery in a Phantom 3 Advanced

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by xlankex, Dec 10, 2015.

  1. xlankex

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haven't been able to come up with anything with searches. Can Phantom 2 batteries be used in a Phantom 3 advanced? If so, which ones? Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Fast13

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    96
    Nope. Totally different. Not even the same voltage.
     
  3. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    155
    No, they not only do not fit, they are different batteries - (different voltages). This was a huge disappointment to me as I had a good stock of P2 batteries already...

    That being said running lower KV motors (fewer revolutions given the same voltage) and then higher voltage is usually more efficient, so I can see why they probably did make the change...
     
  4. xlankex

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    That sucks. Progress and all I get, but cripes. $150 for a battery is just obscene.
     
  5. CactusJackSlade

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    155
    Yeah, it's obscene... I have eight P2 batteries. If/when I sell my P2 someone is going to get a lot of batteries!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Battery Phantom Forum Date
WANT: Phantom 4 Battery - SHIP TO CANADA Classifieds Sunday at 12:19 AM
Dji Phantom 4 BAD BATTERY disassembly General Discussion Saturday at 12:13 PM
Help with phantom 4 battery charger Phantom 4 Help Friday at 10:13 PM
Phantom 3 battery Classifieds Thursday at 12:01 AM
Question concerning Intelligent Battery for Phantom 4 Pro. Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 17, 2017