Panoramic shots.

Joined
Aug 29, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
3
Age
64
Is there anyway to get slow and steady panoramic shots or is this just a thing you learn how to do over time. I have tried to move the stick as slow as I can in order to get a smooth turn on the bird but some of the results have not been the best.


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,501
Reaction score
8,514
Is there anyway to get slow and steady panoramic shots or is this just a thing you learn how to do over time. I have tried to move the stick as slow as I can in order to get a smooth turn on the bird but some of the results have not been the best.
Sounds like you need to play around with the Expo settings for the rudder to reduce the stick sensitivity close to the centre .. so that small movements make small control inputs.
 

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
6,991
Reaction score
5,773
Age
49
Location
Western North Carolina
I use DronePan (iOS ap) and also Litchi has a nice Pano function too :)
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,275
Reaction score
10,435
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Joined
Nov 1, 2016
Messages
107
Reaction score
16
Age
41
This is my biggest pet peeve about DJI. Solo has a simple and easy "speed" and "rotation speed" setting. Within seconds you can make your drone almost do flips its so fast, or make it crawl across the sky even at full tilt of the controls. It was so easy to do and such a simple thing. As advanced as the GO App is, I am surprised it doesn't have a speed setting. It can't be that hard to code in?
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2016
Messages
37
Reaction score
3
Age
64
My rudder right is set on 0.40 which I imagine is the preset level, I just tried to change it to 0.30 but it would automatically go back to 0.40 when I went I tried to leave that screen. Am I doing something wrong??


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,501
Reaction score
8,514
My rudder right is set on 0.40 which I imagine is the preset level, I just tried to change it to 0.30 but it would automatically go back to 0.40 when I went I tried to leave that screen. Am I doing something wrong??
To adjust any of the settings that are stored in the Phantom, you have to have the Phantom connected to the app.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lefty63

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,514
Messages
1,439,329
Members
101,315
Latest member
mccammon