P4P mistake?

Reaction score
Hi All, I'm relatively new to this idea of quads with cameras (I can fly Ok - spent a bit of time with helis and smaller quads). The idea is to try and go professional and I'm expecting to get the CAA permission in a few weeks once they have confirmed my Op's manual and flight test. In a slightly impulsive mood I have just bought a P4P to supplement my P3 4K but I'm now not too sure this was the best idea. My concern is that my future lovely clients will look at the P4P and see "toy" - if I acted quickly I could change this for an Inspire 1 v2. - would my lovely clients then say "professional outfit - recommend"?

Anybody have any practical thoughts / comments

Thanks

My concern is that my future lovely clients will look at the P4P and see "toy"
Won't your future clients be hiring you based on past work they've seen?

FWIW, if you pull up in your Ferrari, I don't think the clients will question your tools.

Reactions: NoTech64
I've done work for people in the past. None have said, "I'm not going to hire you because you fly a P4."

They all have hired me based on past work and the content on my Instagram account.
This is true. Usually getting new work is based on your resume, examples of your past work. However, if you move up into the higher end market, pursuing work like commercials, or low budget movies, an Inspire may be expected by the producer as a minimum for equipment. Using the P4 now and learning the business is the natural progression that most should pursue. Don't get ahead of yourself. If it grows into something else over time, you'll know what to do.

Reactions: Καλλιστώ