P4P gimbal and camera

Reaction score
Hello everyone I am new to this (never really posted before) but I am having a massive issue with my phantom 4 pro,
When I turn the drone on it starts fine but the gimbal is turned slightly to the left but.... when ever I try to switch to the video the whole screen glitches (but I also have tried taking a video and a picture and it is the same so not just the screen) I attached a video showing what is going on, any help would be appreciated, everything is up to date

Reactions: Capt KO
? That's a new one for me. Any hard bumps or crashes that may have loosened or damaged the ribbon cable?

Reactions: Oso
Hello everyone I am new to this (never really posted before) but I am having a massive issue with my phantom 4 pro,
When I turn the drone on it starts fine but the gimbal is turned slightly to the left but.... when ever I try to switch to the video the whole screen glitches (but I also have tried taking a video and a picture and it is the same so not just the screen) I attached a video showing what is going on, any help would be appreciated, everything is up to date

I would also suspect the ribbon cable, if you still have warranty send it in to DJI.

? That's a new one for me. Any hard bumps or crashes that may have loosened or damaged the ribbon cable?
No it just started doing it? Also don’t have warranty anymore also have taken the gimbal off and checked the cables everything is attached properly

No it just started doing it? Also don’t have warranty anymore also have taken the gimbal off and checked the cables everything is attached properly

Not quite so fast. OBSP is spot on. The one weakness the P4s are the ribbon cables. They may look PERFECT. HOWEVER, one microscopic tear and you are done. Game over in so far as the ribbon cable.