P3P RC Pairing Problem

Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
63
I dropped and broke my controller for my Phantom 3 Pro. Managed to purchase another one. However, after I go through the pairing to my aircraft process. The drone goes to flashing green. The controllers blue light goes off and stops beeping. But the RC now rapidly flashes red and green both in the power light. and shows the normal white charge status lights lit. The DJI Go app say not connected. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
 

ianzone

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
4,977
Reaction score
2,556
Age
49
Location
NZ
I dropped and broke my controller for my Phantom 3 Pro. Managed to purchase another one. However, after I go through the pairing to my aircraft process. The drone goes to flashing green. The controllers blue light goes off and stops beeping. But the RC now rapidly flashes red and green both in the power light. and shows the normal white charge status lights lit. The DJI Go app say not connected. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Try this linking process or was this it,,or did you use app
Screenshot_20180410-210148.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
7,805
Reaction score
3,068
Location
Australia
The first thing I would check is the firmware versions.

Its a more than reasonable chance that making sure the RC and drone have the latest firmware will fix your issue.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
130
Reaction score
14
Age
44
Location
dallas tx
I dropped and broke my controller for my Phantom 3 Pro. Managed to purchase another one. However, after I go through the pairing to my aircraft process. The drone goes to flashing green. The controllers blue light goes off and stops beeping. But the RC now rapidly flashes red and green both in the power light. and shows the normal white charge status lights lit. The DJI Go app say not connected. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
You need to update the firmware on the controller, just happened to me after downgrading my controllers firmware.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
7,805
Reaction score
3,068
Location
Australia
You need to update the firmware on the controller, just happened to me after downgrading my controllers firmware.
That is why I suggested the simplest and likely fruitful fix would be to ensure everything had the latest firmware. Good to hear it worked for you.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Extreme24

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,499
Messages
1,391,349
Members
98,045
Latest member
Eric Berry