P3P and Acer Iconia 8W

Reaction score
I am totally new to this and got a P3P for Christmas, I have an Acer Iconia 8W tablet, I got the DJI Pilot apk.file downloaded and extracted, but, there doesn't appear to be an "auto.exe" or "inst.exe" anywhere? Has anybody got any suggestions? I have read through and lots of people seem to use them so it must be doable. Update: someone has suggested I need to use a "File manager app" , I have looked on the tab and used its own "Search" facility and nothing shows up, I know these are a weird animal as they run windows and Android so if anyone could PM me a contact number and talk me through it I would be really appreciative. TIA.

You need to sideload the APK.

You need to sideload the APK.

;-( Can't be "Sideloaded" , because it runs 2 OS , iOS Windows and Android, plus, it can't access "Google Pay" directly, not available on Iconia Tab 8W , not resident nor downloadable. Back to the drawing board but thanks anyway.

if he has the .apk file he could install it on every device running Android, including VM like bluestacks....unless the app updates itself only through Google Play. If the OP would provide what OS is the tablet running ( he could've installed android, like Amazon's android or BB's, but not Google's Android fork) would shed some light. If he's running windows, here's some advice How to Install Android on Your Windows 8 Tablet.
Anyway, I'm pretty sure DJI has an universal apk, not bound to google play. DJI is a chinese company and, ignoring the abundance of non-google android devices on Chinese market, we know how much love there is between China and Google.....