Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3A remote Doesn't read

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by nickice7, Mar 8, 2016.

  1. nickice7

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    my remote turns on well, but whenever it's plugged-in with the iphone, it still says " how to connect"
    on the app.

    Tried with Ipad, same thing, tried with android phone, same thing !
    pressed 4 buttons to reset remote, Same thing !

    it just doesn't connect with any device !
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,606
    Likes Received:
    7,763
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Has it ever worked properly? If so, what changed since it last worked?
     
  3. nickice7

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    last used 4 months ago. everything worked perfectly.
    been too busy on work , and had some time to tried to get it back flying yesterday, and it just doesn't connect anymore.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,606
    Likes Received:
    7,763
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Which version of the firmware is installed on your remote controller?
     
  5. nickice7

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can't even know
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,606
    Likes Received:
    7,763
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    The issue could be that you're running a new version of the DJI GO app with firmware prior to 1.3.2. I'd suggest you upgrade to at least firmware 1.3.2 to see if that resolves the issue. If needed, you can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.
     
  7. nickice7

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    appreciate your assistance. I would do so right now
     
  8. nickice7

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's working now. problem seems to be ios not updated to date.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A remote Doesn't Forum Date
P3A remote controller doesn’t turn on after upgrade Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 5, 2017
Cyan colored led on P3A remote Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 24, 2017
Got new (second hand) remote for p3a how do i bind without app Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 3, 2017
P4 remote on p3a Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 18, 2017
Use p3a remote on p3s Standard/4k Discussion Mar 6, 2017