P3 motors for p2 vision+?

Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
112
Reaction score
22
Location
ozzy
i was wondering will the phantom 3 motors and esc fit in the p2 vision+ as I think I have the faulty esc that burlbark & hunch mentioned (http://www.phantompilots.com/thread...d-a-brand-new-phantom-2-vision-v3-read.32368/) should I change mine they have the blue marks on the esc's & will the new motors and esc from the p3 fit? or get the good version of the p2 ones? Thanks. (Sorry if this is a repost)
Regards Leon
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,170
Reaction score
8,963
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Might be a little early to know about upgrading the P3 motors and ESC's to ours yet but can't wait to see :)
Who knows.... they might have the same problems with them :eek:
 
  • Like
Reactions: PhantomOfTheSky

N017RW

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 2, 2014
Messages
8,961
Reaction score
3,249
Location
Palm Beach Co.- FL
Might be a little early to know about upgrading the P3 motors and ESC's to ours yet but can't wait to see :)
Who knows.... they might have the same problems with them :eek:
Agreed, in addition to possible and likely physical differences, and because the consensus around here is that the P3 doesn't use a Naza, the ESC's may operate at a different PWM refresh rate to obtain the 'improved performance' touted by their adverts.

Like dc said...'a little early'.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod
Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
112
Reaction score
22
Location
ozzy
Yep your right dirk just gotta wait I suppose , I think I'll just get the non faulty esc's in the meantime
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod
Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
112
Reaction score
22
Location
ozzy
Agreed, in addition to possible and likely physical differences, and because the consensus around here is that the P3 doesn't use a Naza, the ESC's may operate at a different PWM refresh rate to obtain the 'improved performance' touted by their adverts.

Like dc said...'a little early'.
thx rw sound advice
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,170
Reaction score
8,963
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Yep your right dirk just gotta wait I suppose , I think I'll just get the non faulty esc's in the meantime so I don't drop like a 1500g brick
LOL ! I'm **** sure skippy on that but more like lead than brick ;)
ESC's for sure !!
 
  • Like
Reactions: PhantomOfTheSky
Joined
Jul 4, 2014
Messages
471
Reaction score
10
as the P3 motors are running 4 cells I don't think they will perform the same on 3 cells in a P2, probably a downgrade??
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2014
Messages
1,833
Reaction score
293
"The test pilots' discussed a new 'braking' feature during flight that automatically flares the craft to slow horizontal movement by actively slowing specific motors. This would suggest that the ESC's have been updated, and potentially the motors too."

according to this article they are suggesting that ESCs and motors are all upgraded in P3
https://www.rcgeeks.co.uk/blog/phantom-3-differences-hands-on
 
  • Like
Reactions: Apparition
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
405
Reaction score
45
Location
Houston, Texas
Thanks for the link Hunch, they offered a very good overview.
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2015
Messages
112
Reaction score
22
Location
ozzy
Thx for the advice and well analysed thoughts & helpful link to compare models
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,313
Messages
1,437,379
Members
101,180
Latest member
JulianW