OA and VPS not working

Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
So, had my first little crash :) One prop touch corner of wall, prop broken, everything else looks same, fallen like from 1.5m height, battery popped out :D installed new prop, flies OK, but... OA and VPS not working anymore, OA not even shows bars on screen when I put it in front of the wall. VPS dont show heigt from ground when up, jus N/A... I thought maybe I need to recalibrate with DJI assistant 2, I done it before . When I connect drone to PC, open assistant 2 program it shows my drone - OK, then I press calibrate and its shows me reboot aircraft... rebooting does not help... Also I tried reinstalling drivers, disable force signature on windows, I tried even different PC... problem the same... Then I tried REFRESH latest FW, stucks at 20% of updating and gets me error 0x020903... Also When I press flightdata in assistant 2 it should show me DJI partition with .DAT files, no it dont open it... looks like drone not fully connecting to PC... tried different cables - no luck. :/ any suggestions? :(
 

ianzone

P4LIFE
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
5,654
Reaction score
3,206
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
Did you try imu calibration in djido4 app,,I would try relink aswell,unsure on firmware but if you on new playstore app delete and reinstall app,that way if firmware needs doing again you will get prompt,,,it is optional to do firmware unless app forces you with solid red lights on drone......also is your radar turned on ?
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
Ok, I will try IMU calibration. drone FW, RC FW, and android App is latest to this date... I will try delete app also...
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
I did IMU calibration, reinstalled dji go app, but still same result... After crash I removed gimbal to check if gimbal motors sensors was not damaged, maybe some bad connection left in flex cables?
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

ianzone

P4LIFE
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
5,654
Reaction score
3,206
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
I did IMU calibration, reinstalled dji go app, but still same result... After crash I removed gimbal to check if gimbal motors sensors was not damaged, maybe some bad connection left in flex cables?
Yes check those again and make sure clipped in proper,it does relay some info which I think why you have no vps or radar info after reading your last post
 
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
Yes check those again and make sure clipped in proper,it does relay some info which I think why you have no vps or radar info after reading your last post
checked all connectors that I touched previously and cleaned with ISO-alcohol, but still problem persists. Maybe worth a shot to remove bottom cover, reinstall other connectors... maybe after crash some thing did come off :/
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
Maybe some sugestions to look for when removing bottom cover? some damaged cables or connectors? maybe even removing top cover...
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
so took apart drone, removed bottom cover... found bad news :(

IMG_20190908_120440.jpgIMG_20190908_123215.jpg
One flex with TAG FLY_CTRL that goes under internal SDCard is cut in half ;( where I could find it? I really hope I dont need to buy like full internal organs...

Edit: As I understand that flex is one of Part50... Need to find it local :/
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
So as far as I understand this flex is part of phantom 4 part 34 set or part 50 set? Because at my local stores one say its from part 34 set, other say its from part 50...
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2019
Messages
35
Reaction score
2
Age
28
So got part34 from local store, changed flex... Looks like sensors working after test flight 👍
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,452
Messages
1,411,221
Members
99,241
Latest member
jeeter333