New to naza mode question

Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Age
44
When in naza mode all switch is on transmitter are up so should be in gps mode. My question is regarding the light why is it if I hover I get green lights but when I start to move around I go red until I hover again. I'm flying a phantom 2 vision plus v2.0
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,440
Reaction score
10,535
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Are the rear lights solid red? Or, are they blinking red?
 
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Age
44
My other question is how do you set your home point. I see I was able to go thru the app to calibrate the Gps but I can't do it thru the transmitter like I use to on phantom mode.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,440
Reaction score
10,535
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Blinking red indicates some kind of low voltage battery issue. Is your battery performing okay? Is it puffy at all?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,440
Reaction score
10,535
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
how do you set your home point
Toggle S2 between the middle and bottom position 5 times. This will only work if you have 6+ satellites.

See more details here the DJI Wiki.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Flew it with 3 different batteries last night same results the phantom flys fine no problems with control no errors on screen. If I switch to ioc home lock or course lock the lights go yellow as they should. If I flip the switch to fail safe it works perfect. Just when everything is off and on gps mode I see a lot of red lights. But the phantom responds normal
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,440
Reaction score
10,535
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Are you near an airport?
 
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Yes i am about a mile away. The system let me know im in a no fly zone and limits my hight restriction. btw that is a great feature.
 
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Age
44
Could that be causing all the red lights if I put it back in phantom mode it is fine. But love the features of naza
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,597
Messages
1,449,158
Members
102,400
Latest member
BenGur